logo for lisbon-tourist-guide.com
LEFT for lisbon-tourist-guide.com

Grande Lisboa
(Greater Lisbon)

Grande Lisboa (Greater Lisbon) is both:

Greater Lisbon is composed by the 9 municipalities listed below (largest to smallest, by population):
  • Lisbon
  • Sintra
  • Loures
  • Amadora
  • Cascais
  • Oeiras
  • Odivelas
  • Vila Franca de Xira
  • Mafra

These municipalities are all located at the north side of the Rio Tejo (Tagus River) and are all included in the Lisbon District.

Greater Lisbon Map

Grande Lisboa Map.


According to latest statistics available, this Region has approximately 1,900,000 inhabitants.


The Greater Lisbon Region covers and area of approximately 1,381 Km2.

See also

Lisbon City
Lisbon District
Lisbon Metropolitan Area

Top of Page
Return to Home Page from Grande Lisboa

footer for lisbon page

Powered By SBI.