logo for lisbon-tourist-guide.com
LEFT for lisbon-tourist-guide.com

Lisbon District

The Lisbon District is composed by the 16 municipalities listed below:
  • Alenquer
  • Amadora
  • Arruda dos Vinhos
  • Azambuja
  • Cadaval
  • Cascais
  • Lisboa
  • Loures
  • Lourinhã
  • Mafra
  • Odivelas
  • Oeiras
  • Sintra
  • Sobral de Monte Agraço
  • Torres Vedras
  • Vila Franca de Xira

As you can see in the map below, these municipalities are all located at the north side of the Rio Tejo.

See it in the Portugal Map

Lisbon District Map.


Accordingly to the latest statistics it has more than 2,124,000 inhabitants.


It covers and area of approximately 2,761 Km2 (it's one of the smallest Districts of Portugal in territory).

Find out more about:

Lisbon City
Grande Lisboa (Greater Lisbon)
Lisbon Metropolitan Area

Top of Page
Return to Home Page from Lisbon District

footer for lisbon page

Powered By SBI.